If a group is no longer needed, you can easily delete them.
IMPORTANT: Groups must be empty (free of users) to be deleted. Deleting groups cannot be undone!
On the ‘Users’ tab, click the ‘x’ next to the group you wish to delete. And that's it - it's gone forever.