If a group is no longer needed, you can easily delete them.
IMPORTANT: Groups must be empty (free of users) to be deleted. Deleting groups cannot be undone!
1. Click the Users tab in the top menu.
2. Click the 'Groups' tab.
3. Click the ‘x’ next to the group you wish to delete. And that's it - it's gone forever.
Note: if you want to reinstate this group, you will have to recreate it from scratch and add the users back in again.