Publishing your presentation is a vital part of using Showcase Workshop. If you don't publish it, Viewer users won't be able to see it on any of their devices — effectively nullifying the great decision you made to use Showcase!

Showcases have three possible statuses depending on how they're published:

  1. Published: The showcase is published and available to download.
  2. Changes Available: The showcase has been edited but the changes have not been published. Users cannot download these changes until they have been published, but they can still see the previously published version of this showcase. 
  3. Unpublished: The showcase has been created and saved, but users cannot view it yet. Unpublishing a previously published showcase will revoke the access of current users.


Publish from the Editor

You can check the status of your showcase in the top right corner of the Editor.


If your showcase is not published or you have unpublished changes, you'll see a button with a red cloud and an arrow pointing to a green cloud. Click this button to publish your showcase, and watch in amazement as the icon transforms into a green cloud with a tick.

 

Publish from the Home page

You can also publish directly from the Home page of your Workshop. You'll see the status under your showcase name.


If your showcase is not published or you have unpublished changes, you'll see the red cloud and the word 'Publish'. Click 'Publish' and the system will work its magic and change that red cloud to a green one.