Users can share two types of content in the Showcase Workshop app:
- The full showcase (presentation)
- Additional resources
Once you've made a presentation shareable, your sales reps can share a read-only version of the entire presentation with anyone — even if they don't have the Showcase Workshop app! All the recipient needs is a compatible web browser and an internet connection.
You can turn this feature on and off at any time. Allowing the full presentation to be shared also unlocks the Share Content feature as a way for users to share the presentation from the web app.
Note: The recipient will not be able to view your workshop or any other showcases — just the showcase you send to them.
This feature is for Admin and Editor users only. Viewers may want to check out our article about how to share content instead.
Here's how to set up sharing for your showcase:
- In the Home tab of the website, find the relevant presentation and click ‘Manage Sharing’.
Alternatively, you can open the presentation in the Editor and click 'Sharing in the toolbar at the top of the screen.
- Under 'Allow full showcase to be shared', check the box next to 'Enabled'.
- Don't forget to publish the presentation to push this update to all users!