User Roles | Showcase Workshop

User Roles

There are three types of user access roles in Showcase Workshop:

Viewer

A user of the tablet app, able to view and share showcases.

When you make new users, they default to Viewer access. Viewers can:

  • Download showcases to their device(s) and share content
  • View and download an activity log from the Showcase Workshop website relating only to their personal login

Editor

A user of the Showcase Workshop website, able to create and edit showcases. 

Editors have the same privileges as Viewers, plus they can:

  • Create new showcases
  • View and edit existing showcases
  • Edit shared content

Admin 

A user of the Showcase Workshop website, able to manage other users of the workshop.

Admins have the same privileges as Editors, plus they can:

  • Add, change and delete users, and change user roles
  • Update billing information
  • View and download an activity log for all users and all showcases