No, that's not the start of some weird joke. These are the three types of user roles in Showcase Workshop:

  • Admins (all-powerful users; can do anything except get a free puppy from Showcase)
  • Editors (the middle child of Showcase)
  • Viewers (this is the default user type when you add a user to your workshop)

Here's a run-down of what each user can and cannot do:

  Admins Editors Viewers
Create, edit, and delete presentations X X  
Publish and unpublish presentations X X  
Download presentations to your device X X X
Share content X X X
Edit shareable content X X  
Create custom slideshows using existing slides (tags) X X X
View your own Sharing History X X X
View Sharing History of other users X    
View and download analytics for all users in the workshop X    
Edit your own name, email address, and password X X X
Edit other users' details, reset passwords, and change users' roles X    
Add or remove users X    
Access billing information X